Fundstück der Woche: Fatal Casualties

Veröffentlicht: 29. Januar 2015 von SteffiWein in Fundgrube
Schlagwörter:, , , ,

FC_tygDas die Schweden gute Musik machen können, wissen wir spätestens seit ABBA. Heute haben wir einen Leckerbissen aus den nordischen Gefilden für euch. 1986 gründeten sich Fatal Casualties und waren zunächst mit ihrem elektronischen Sound bis 1991 aktiv. Dann kam eine längere kreative Phase und seit 2010 machen Stefan und Ivan wieder zusammen Musik.

Who is behind Fatal Casualties?
Stefan Ljungdahl and Ivan Hirvonen.

How would you describe your music?
Our sound is a mixture of different electro genres, and it´s quite dark.

What´s the special of the Band?
Ivan: The combination of delivering a fresh modern AND a retro sound in the same time!
Stefan: For me its also a emotional thing. Ive always listened to music that, in some way, moves me. Its of Course very individual but for both me and Ivan its very important. Some bands within the genre seem to be more about being cool than actually being any good.

What would you like to achieve with your songs?
To share emotions with love, hope & desperation…

Why did you startet with making music?
Ivan: My outlet for my creativity.
Stefan; I started playing with the guitar at very young age because of my dad and my brother. My dad took me and my brother to gigs with the shadows at very early age and I loved it. It started there.

Which bands had an effect on your creativity?
Ivan: None actually. I beleive I´m more effected of theatre & acting.
Stefan: obviously Im effected by bands like beatles, the shadows from my early years . And sure Im effected by depeche and Cure but when I make music now I dont really give a fuck bout influences. I think that both me and Ivan are very sure of what we want to feel when we record something, we effect each other.

What kind of music you listen to at home, on the road or by doing sports?
Ivan: All kind of music, though I´ve some favorite bands and some of them are Depeche Mode, Bob Marley, The Cure, Skinny Puppy, Klinik, Front 242.
Stefan: depeche, radiohead, nick cave, Bowie 

Press2_DSC8714Wishes for the future? Which goals you have? What´s the next? Tour? Studio? Something completly different?
Ivan: To get a full-time work, and to have a healthy life. I´m also looking forward for the next step with Fatal Casualties, and what that will be? Doing some more live shows, another record? I believe Stefan & I are in the moment to find out about that ourselfs, and it feels exciting!
Stefan: within the band I think that we, at some point, will have to sit down and actually decide what we want to do. Maybe we should have a kick-off or something. Ive been working on a remix on a song by a band called 2nd happiest lately. That was fun but it wasnt fatal casualties. You have to run away to want to come back.

A band has to pass many ups and downs. So what was the absolutly highlight in the past and what the bitter low-point?
Ivan: For me is the highlight when we had our reunion in 2010, and when we got the 2nd place overall in „Stockholms talangjakt“ 1991 (a musictalent competition in the Stockholm region),and the low is probably our split back in 1991 (we started Fatal Casualties already back in 1986).
Stefan: the absolute high was that it brought me and my best friend back together…..now going through things together that we dreamed of when we were young and stupid. We have so many laughs together about fatal, music and life.

What´s the first thought by reading this words?
Music:

Ivan: Enjoyment.
Stefan: neverending

Childhood:
Ivan: A lot of fantasy play and fun!
Stefan: better
Blockade:

Ivan: Struggle.
Stefan: dont know
Gig:

Ivan: Nerves and a kick.
Stefan: hate, nerves…….relief
Home:

Ivan: Relaxation
Stefan: family, friends

Fatal Casualties auf Facebook
Fatal Casualties Homepage

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar